Wednesday, February 15, 2017


Mark Your Calendar

Reservations begin at 9 am PST on 
Wednesday, March 1 and Monday, May 15

Online Reservations ONLY

Spaces go quickly. We recommend getting yours early.
Djerassi Resident Artists Program, located in the Santa Cruz Mountains one hour south of San Francisco, makes its majestic 583-acre ranch available to the public on a very limited basis. The hikes feature site-inspired sculptures created and donated by artists during its 37-year history.

New Hikes Available! There are now four types of guided hikes. All hikes are strenuous and involve an elevation gain of a minimum of 500 feet:
 
Director's Hike ($50-60 per visitor) is led by Executive Director Margot H. Knight. The hike is scheduled for mid-day or sunset and covers 3.5 miles over 3.5 - 4 hours. Visitors learn about more than 35 sculptures and explore artists' studio and living spaces.

The Everything Hike ($50 per visitor) is led by long-time docent Dennis Ruby. The hike is 6 hours and covers 5 miles with a 1,000-foot elevation gain. Dennis provides a deep look at 40+ sculptures with a focus on flora and fauna.
 
Two-Mile Hike (free) is our standard hike led by docents. The hike lasts 2.5 hours, covers 2 miles of trail with a 500-foot elevation gain and explores more than 25 works of art. 
 
Station's Loop Hike (free) is great for returning visitors. The hike lasts 3.5 hours and covers 4.3 miles with a 750-foot elevation gain. Visitors walk trails rarely open to the public. 


A limited number of Private Hikes are available for groups of 15 to 25 for a suggested donation of $35-$50 per person. Interested parties may call (650) 747-1250 for more information.
THE DATES

Registration link opens at 9 AM PST on Wednesday, March 1for the following hikes:

DIRECTOR'S HIKES ($50-60 per person)
A. Thursday, March 304:30-7:30, Sunset hike, $60 
B. Monday, April 34:30-7:30, Sunset Hike, $60
C. Tuesday, May 95:30-8:00, Sunset Hike, $60
D. Saturday, June 2410:00-2:30 (bring a bag lunch), $50
E. Sunday, September 210:00-2:30 (bring a bag lunch), $50

EVERYTHING HIKE ($50)
Wednesday, March 29, 10:00 AM
Tuesday, April 4, 10:00 AM 
Tuesday, May 9, 10:00 AM
Saturday, June 17, 10:00 AM
Tuesday, August 1, 10:00 AM

TWO MILE HIKES and STATIONS LOOP  (FREE - limited to 2 places per person)
1. Thursday, March 16, 10 AM, two mile hike
2. Tuesday, March 28, 10 AM, two mile hike
3. Monday, April 10, 10 AM, two mile hike
4. Saturday, April 29, 10 AM, two  mile hike
5. Tuesday, May 16, 10 AM, Stations Loop hike
6. Tuesday, May 30, 10 AM, Stations Loop hike

Registration link opens at 9 AM PDT on Monday, May 15 for the following hikes:

TWO MILE HIKES and STATIONS LOOP  (FREE - limited to 2 places per person)
7. Sunday, June 25, 10 AM, Stations Loop hike
8. Saturday, July 8, 10 AM, Stations Loop hike
9. Saturday, July 22, 4 PM, two mile hike
10. Saturday, August 12, 4 PM, two mile hike
11. Tuesday, August 22, 4 PM, two mile hike
12. Sunday, September 10, 4 PM, two mile hike



Photo Credits:

1. Artists-in-residence hiking and enjoying the vistas at the Djerassi Resident Artists Program in Woodside. 

2 & 3. Dialog by Roland Mayer, 2004

Stay Connected!     Like us on Facebook     View our videos on YouTube     Follow us on Twitter     
Djerassi Resident Artists Program, 2325  Bear Gulch Road, Woodside, CA 94062